More than 600 police officers will be deployed at the Santa Cruz de Tenerife Carnival

The deployment of National Police officers is intended to guarantee the security of the Carnival of Santa Cruz de Tenerife.

The National Police, on the occasion of the Santa Cruz de Tenerife Carnival, will set up a wide-ranging security plan focused on guaranteeing the safety of the residents and guests of the island and that the festivities are held without any major incidents.

The National Police will be working in collaboration with other security forces and bodies, such as the Local Police of Santa Cruz de Tenerife and the Autonomous Police.

The National Police, in order to guarantee the safety of the residents and guests of the island and the normal development of the festivities, will establish a security plan with the participation of more than 600 national police officers belonging to different units; Police Intervention Units, Prevention and Reaction Units, Underground, Canine Guides or helicopter of the Canary Islands Police Headquarters, among others.

This device is divided into three different areas of work. In the area of public safety, the main objective will be to prevent the commission of crimes and disturbances of public order in order to guarantee the normal development of the events that make up the carnival and the safety of those attending.

On the other hand, specific work teams will be available in the Judicial Police area, to carry out any initial investigations that may be necessary to carry out on site. Finally, in accordance with the anti-terrorist alert level decreed by the Ministry of the Interior, the National Police team deployed in this area will be responsible for anti-terrorist prevention and protection.

There will also be a specific prevention service provided by the National Police for maritime transport. Agents from the Mobile Transport Police Brigade of the General Police Station for Public Safety will control the routes between Las Palmas de Gran Canaria-Santa Cruz de Tenerife and Santa Cruz de Tenerife-La Palma.

Scroll to Top