The Tenerife Auditorium launches the ‘Primavera Musical’ band series today

This Sunday, the bands San Sebastián, Nueva Unión, and Princesa Yaiza will kick off a new edition of the event at the Tenerife Auditorium.

Today, starting at 11:30 am, the Tenerife Auditorium will welcome the inaugural concert of the Primavera Musical series in its Chamber Hall, showcasing the diverse music bands from the island’s federation. This opening concert features performances by the bands San Sebastián from Tejina, La Laguna, Nueva Unión from Los Silos, and Princesa Yaiza from El Rosario.

The San Sebastián band, under the direction of Raiko Cruz, will present a trio of pieces including “Desfile de Aurigas” from the Ben Hur soundtrack by Miklós Rózsa, arranged by Miguel González, “La sombra del peregrino” by José Luis Peiró Reig, and “Latin gold” arranged by Paul Lavender, showcasing their rich history dating back to 1927.

Nueva Unión, celebrating its 125th anniversary, will travel from Los Silos to perform in the capital’s auditorium. Under the baton of Juana María Bolaños, their repertoire includes “Teatro Montecarlo” by Aurelio Pérez Perelló, “El Racó de L’or” by Saúl Gomez Soler, and Duke Ellington’s “Caravan,” arranged by Naohiro Iwai.

The Tenerife Auditorium launches the 'Primavera Musical' band series today

Completing the day’s performances, Asociación Princesa Yaiza from El Rosario, led by Juan Antonio Rancel, will perform “Música y vinos” by Manuel Morales, “The Witch and the Saint” by Steven Reineke, and “Sir Duke,” also arranged by Naohiro Iwai.

The Primavera Musical cycle, a tradition since 2005, is organized by the Tenerife Federation of Music Bands with ongoing support from the Island Council of Tenerife. This event provides a platform for the public to enjoy performances by all 37 bands in the federation at the Auditorium’s Chamber Hall, continuing every Sunday until 9th June.

Scroll to Top